Lawyers for all of life’s challenges
Broomfield Car Accident Attorney

Broomfield Car Accident Attorney

Car accidents are one of the most common causes of serious injuries in Colorado. If you or a loved one is injured in a car accident in Broomfield, the attorneys at Ciancio Ciancio Brown, P.C. can help you with the steps that you need to take to recover. From filing an insurance claim to going up against an at-fault party at trial, we will be with you through every phase of the process. Start with a free consultation at our local law office.

Why Choose Us

  • Our team of attorneys has been practicing law for more than 100 years combined.
  • We have a wide range of experience with many different types of car accident cases.
  • Our law firm excels at crafting innovative solutions for each client’s unique needs.
  • We are passionate about what we do and offer honest, personal representation.
  • We are a full-service law firm, meaning we can handle anything that your car accident case requires.

Car Accident Laws in Colorado

The first step toward achieving a fair car insurance settlement after a collision in Broomfield, Colorado is understanding some of the state’s car accident laws. These laws determine who is responsible for paying for your bills and how you should go about filing a claim. Here are some of the key car accident laws to know in Broomfield.

When do you have to report a car accident in Colorado? 

According to state law, you legally must report a car accident if it results in minor or major injuries, the death of one or more people, or any property damage. These parameters apply to most vehicle collisions in the state. Call 911 from the scene of the crash and request an ambulance if anyone appears to be injured.

Is Colorado a fault or no-fault state? 

Like most states, Colorado uses a fault-based insurance law. This means that when someone has injuries or property damage from a car accident, that person will seek financial compensation from the car insurance provider of the at-fault driver. It is necessary to prove fault to qualify for these insurance benefits. In a no-fault state, each driver’s insurance company pays for his or her own losses, regardless of fault.

How long do you have to file a car accident claim? 

You have a three-year maximum time limit for filing a car accident lawsuit in Colorado under the statute of limitations. This is one year longer than the typical personal injury statute of limitations. Your deadline may be different depending on the case. Contact an attorney without delay after your accident to make sure you don’t miss your deadline.

What is comparative negligence in a car accident case?

Comparative negligence is a defense that could reduce your payout if you are found to be partially at fault for a car accident. As long as you are not found to be more than 49 percent at fault, you can still recover partial financial compensation. At 50 percent or more, however, you will be barred from financial recovery.

Knowing what to do and how to file a claim after a car accident can be difficult while you’re also dealing with serious and painful injuries. The best way to protect yourself is by hiring an experienced car accident lawyer in Broomfield, Colorado for legal assistance.

Contact Our Car Accident Attorneys in Broomfield Today for a Free Consultation

Car accident victims throughout Colorado can count on the experienced attorneys at Ciancio Ciancio Brown, P.C. in their times of need. We know how to handle accident cases involving cars, trucks, pedestrians, motorcycles, drunk drivers, and distracted drivers. Find out how we can help you during a free case evaluation in Broomfield. Call (303) 395-4773 or contact us online to request a meeting with one of our attorneys.